Mental Health First Aider Support

The EA currently have 162 staff on our Mental Health First Aider network. The Mental Health First Aiders are based in a range of schools, locations and Directorates across the EA to offer workplace support for anyone who is going through some form of mental health issue.

The role of a Mental Health First Aider in the workplace is to be a point of contact for an employee who is experiencing a mental health issue or emotional distress. This interaction could range from having an initial conversation through to supporting the person to get appropriate help and signposting to mental health helplines and agencies.

If you are interested in joining or hearing more about the network please contact Anne Rath on


Anna McKavanaghAntrim Board
Anne MallaghanAntrim Board
Ashleigh MawAntrim Board Centre
Chris Lindsay Antrim Board Centre
Colleen EllisonAntrim Board
David WarkeAntrim Board
Elaine Todd Antrim Board
Jason ArbuckleAntrim Board
Maeve McDonaldAntrim Board 
Pat ChapaAntrim Board
Paul CloseAntrim Board
Rachel GalbraithAntrim Board
Hazel CookeArdnabannon
Laura StewartArds
Aoife O'NeillArmagh
Siobhan Conlon Armagh
Anne Rath Armagh
Mary McGuirk Armagh
Alan Trueick Ballee Centre
George Brand Ballee Centre
Gillie McGregorBallee Centre
Janeen AdamsBallee Centre
Mary McGrathBallee Centre
Roy McAlonan Ballee Centre
Sharon SaundersonBallee Centre
Sandra LawlerBallykeel
Shaun McCormick Ballykeel
Ruth Donnelly Ballymena - Loughan Campus
Julie QuinnBeechcroft Education
Rebekah O'
Barbara DavisonBelfast
Brendan O'Reilly Belfast
Chris Attwood Belfast
Collette McKernanBelfast
Suzanne HarrisonBelfast
Vivienne MurphyBelfast
Angela Morgan Belfast
Spence Wright Belfast
Vanessa Goucher Belfast
Alison Todd Belvoir Park School - Belfast
Shirley Peacock Broughshane
Catherine McDowellCamowen Centre
Maureen LarkinCarnbane
Paddy HughesCarnbane
Donna DavidsonClounagh Centre - Portadown
Joan Shine Clounagh Portadown
Bryony Roughan Coleraine
Edel MooneyColeraine
Gavin DeeneyDerry Youth Office
Edwina CampbellDundonald HQ
Geraldine CraigDundonald
Karen McDowellDundonald HQ
Lynette BailieDundonald HQ
MaryJo McCulloughDundonald HQ
Emma McLaughlinEOTAS Longtower,
Barry MageeFinaghy
Coleen Fitzsimmons Fortwilliam
Mary WallaceFortwilliam
Therese McKinneyFortwilliam
Deborah CrossGood Shepherd
Seainin SmythHoly Child PS/St Agnes
Shirley MurrayKilcooley
Edwina HegartyKinnego
Darren Walker Knockavoe Resource Centre
Helen McCloskeyKnockavoe Resource Centre
Paul NolanKnockavoe Resource Centre
Karen SimpsonLimavady
Nicola RodgersLongtower Youth Centre
Kosta PapaLoughan EOTAS,
Ann McCannLoughshore Education
John LysterLoughshore Education
Charlene AustinMaydown
Jacqui NeillNewtownabbey Educational Guidance
Scott McCready North Down Youth
Michael QuigleyNorth West Teachers
Elaine Kerr Omagh
Julie FerryOmagh
Martin DonaghyOmagh
Stephanie Kenny-QuinnOmagh
Tracy BrayOmagh
Owen Bradley Omagh
Pauline BradyRathmore Education
Arlene MatchettRedburn AEP
Gillian CuthbertSilverwood Centre Lurgan
Rosie ConwaySilverwood Lurgan
Rachael PageSt Mary's PS
Jill DallasSunlea Education Guidance
Jean MoirThornfield House
Ciaran SmithTullygally
Patricia O'HaraTullygally PSpatricia.o'
Jim WeirWoodvale Youth Resource
Marie O'DonoghueWoodvale Youth Resource

School Mental Health First Aiders

NameSchoolContact email
Nancy LeeArdmore House
Kathleen GallagherArvalee
David RiceBallymacash
Kirsty JessBanbridge
Emma BriersCarrickfergus
Julie GreerCarrickfergus
Mark PattonCarrickfergus
Mark SloanCarrickfergus
Susan WaltersCarrickfergus
Alick FordCastle
Heidi ClarkeCeara
Mandy CunninghamCeara
Chris MurphyCedar Lodge
Carl RaeClarawood Special
Gillie MaxwellColeraine Grammar
Angela ArcherDonard
Julie HerronDundela
Karen HancockFleming Fulton
Eric ThompsonGlenola
Brian MontgomeryGlenola Collegiate
Catherine BrownGlenveagh
Violet KellyHarberton
Christopher TeggartyHart Memorial
Kay ThompsonKillard House
Coleen O'NeillKilronan School
Sharlene DeehanKilronan
Rhonda CameronKnockevin
Sara LiddellKnockevin
Ruth McKeonLakewood Special
Elaine ScottLaurelhill Community
Iain ShanksMitchell House
Tish McCannOakwood
Gemma QuigleyOrangefield
Bernadette DavisPark
Mary McLachlanParkview Special
Caoilfhionn McDonaldRathore Special
Eadaon McAnultyRathore Special
Nichola ShannonRostulla
John BarkerRoundtower
Mary McKendrySandelford
Stephanie QuinnSandelford Special
Cathy HunterSt Comgalls Ps
Noleen HawkinsSt Gerard's
Stephen RamseySt Gerard's
Alanna MoneSt Patrick's HS
Glennis DohertySt Patrick's HS
Oonagh McArdleSt Patrick's HS
Siobhan MorrowSunnylands
Sarah MairsTaughmonagh
Lyn BrutonThornfield
Julie JordanTor Bank
Zara MinfordTorbank Special
Elaine CorpsWillowbridge
Fiona PeoplesWoodburn