Food Hygiene At Home

Food Standards Agency

Good food hygiene is essential to make sure that the food you cook is safe to eat. When cooking, you need to introduce ways of working that will help you ensure hygiene standards are right from the start. The four main areas to remember for good food hygiene are the 4Cs:

  • cleaning
  • cooking
  • chilling
  • cross-contamination

Check out the drop-down articles on the right-hand side to explore each 'C' in further detail!

Useful resources

The safefood Knowledge Network is a community of over 3,500 professionals working in food...
safefood for life is an e-learning food hygiene course for secondary school and...
safefood for business is a FREE online training programme in basic food safety for small...
Taste Buds is a resource that helps children aged 8 to 11 enjoy learning about the...
Nutrition scanner